REALTORSŪ Political Action Committee (RPAC)

Since 1969, the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) has promoted the election of pro-REALTOR® candidates across the United States. The purpose of RPAC is clear: voluntary contributions made by REALTORS® are used to help elect candidates who understand and support their interests. These are not members’ dues; this is money given freely by REALTORS® in recognition of the importance of the political process. The REALTORS® Political Action Committee and other political fundraising are the keys to protecting and promoting the real estate industry.

Go to to visit the National Association of REALTORS® RPAC site.


LBOR President's Circle Members:

Michael McGrew - McGrew Real Estate

Steve LaRue - McGrew Real Estate

President’s Circle:

The President’s Circle is a group of REALTORS® who contribute directly to REALTOR®-friendly candidates at the federal level. Political Action Committees, like RPAC, can only legally contribute $10,000 per election cycle to a congressional candidate. The President’s Circle Program supports REALTOR® Champions—members of Congress who have made significant achievements in advancing the REALTOR® public policy agenda. The President’s Circle Program allows REALTORS® to contribute beyond RPAC dollars and increase the strength of the REALTOR® voice on Capitol Hill.

2018 RPAC Major Investor Sterling Level ($1,000):

  • Deborah McMullen - McGrew Real Estate
  • Thomas Howe - McGrew Real Estate
  • Michael McGrew - McGrew Real Estate
  • Susan Bonham - Platinum Realty
  • Crystal Swearingen - Crystal Clear Realty

RPAC Major Investors:

RPAC’s Major Investors are an elite and passionate group of REALTORS® whose investments shape the political future of the real estate industry. Major Investors are eligible to participate in the RPAC Recognition Program, with specific benefits and accolades that acknowledge their support of RPAC.


The Lawrence Board of REALTORS® RPAC Committee:

The LBOR RPAC Committee promotes and informs members of the value of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee. Identify REALTOR® Party grants to hold RPAC events and conduct fundraising to achieve the financial and participation goals for the LBOR.

Crystal Swearingen, Crystal Clear Realty - 2019 RPAC Committee Chairperson

Susan Bonham, Platinum Realty - 2019 RPAC Committee Vice-Chairperson

The Lawrence Board of REALTORS® is a 2019 Local Triple Crown Winner!

Local Triple Crown Award Criteria

In order to obtain the Local Triple Crown Award, local associations must be onboard the PAC Management System and meet the following criteria:

  1. Meet or exceed local’s share of their state’s National RPAC Fundraising Goal

  2. Meet or exceed local’s Participation criteria