Governmental Affairs Committee

The Lawrence Board of REALTORS® Governmental Affairs Committee investigates, evaluates, and proposes positions for the LBOR on matters of City & County government.

Publication Information:

Lawrence Journal World Editorial  - September 2018
White Paper - Housing Affordability and Horizon 2040 - July 2018
Federal Issues Talking Points - May 2018

2020 Governmental Affairs Committee Members:

Governmental Affairs Director

2020 Committee Chairperson 2020 Vice-Chairperson

Danielle Davey
Sloan Law Firm

John Esau
KW Integrity
Susan Parker
Platinum Realty

2020 Governmental Affairs Committee Members:

Amy Sanchez, KW Integrity

Amy Wilson, Stephens Real Estate

Crystal Swearingen, Crystal Clear Realty

Deborah McMullen, McGrew Real Estate

Debra Wieden, Platinum Realty

Drew Deck, ReeceNichols Preferred

Hal Johnston, McGrew Real Estate

Henry Wertin, McGrew Real Estate

John Gallup, McGrew Real Estate

Mickey Stremel, KW Integrity

Mike McGrew, McGrew Real Estate

Ryan Desch, Stephens Real Estate     

Thomas Howe, McGrew Real Estate

Tracy Matthews, KW Integrity

Zach Schneider, Realty Executives, Hedges Real Estate


2019 Governmental Affairs Committee Agendas & Minutes

1.11.2019 - GA Meeting Agenda


2018 Governmental Affairs Committee Agendas & Minutes 

4.5.2018 - GA Meeting Agenda